Program Committee

Alex Score

Chair, National Adaptation Forum Program Committee
Lead Scientist

Brian Ambrette

Director of Strategic Initiatives
Eastern Shore Land Conservancy

Susan Asam

ICF International

Kristin Baja

Climate Resilience Officer
Urban Sustainability Directors Network

Ann Baughman

Associate Director
Freshwater Future

John Bolduc

Environmental Planner
City of Cambridge

Maya Buchanan, PhD

Climate Change Expert
Climate Adaptation and Resilience portfolio
ICF International

Astrid Caldas

Climate Scientist, Climate and Energy Program
Union of Concerned Scientists

James DeWeese

Research Analyst

Michael Durglo Jr,

Confederated Salish & Kootenai Tribes Preservation Department Head
Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribes

Amanda Farris

Climate Outreach Specialist
Carolinas Integrated Sciences & Assessments

Garrett Fitzgerald

Strategic Partnerships Advisor
Urban Sustainability Directors Network

Steven Frisch

Sierra Business Council

Jill Gambill

Coastal Resilience Specialist and Public Service Faculty
University of Georgia Marine Extension and Georgia Sea Grant

Nancy Gassman

Assistant Public Works Director
Sustainability Division at City of Fort Lauderdale

Lisa Graichen

Climate Adaptation Program Coordinator
UNH Cooperative Extension and NH Sea Grant

Jessica Grannis

Adaptation Program Manager
Georgetown Climate Center

Roger Griffis

Climate Change Coordinator
NOAA Fisheries Service

Nina Hall

Lead Science Editor/Research Scientist
UNC Asheville's National Environmental Modeling and Analysis Center

Sarah Hammitt, AICP

Climate Resilience Specialis
The Port Authority of New York and New Jersey

Jessica Hellmann

Director, Institute on the Environment Professor & Russell M. and Elizabeth M. Bennett Chair, Department of Ecology, Evolution and Behavior
University of Minnesota

Margaret Hiza Redsteer

Geologist, Research Scientist
U.S. Geological Survey

Andrew Jameton, PhD

UMN Center for Bioethics

Maggie Ernest Johnson

Adaptation Program Manager
Association of Fish & Wildlife Agencies

Jennifer Jurado

Natural Resources Planning and Management Division
Broward County

Julia Kim

Senior Project Manager
Local Government Commission

Yoon Kim

Director of Advisory Services
Four Twenty Seven

Kelly Malinowski

Project Manager, San Francisco Bay Area
California State Coastal Conservancy

Mia G. Mansfield

Climate Ready Boston Program Manager
City of Boston Office of Environment, Energy and Open Space

Carlos Martin

Senior Fellow
Urban Institute

Emily Mead

Senior Program Manager
Institute for Sustainable Communities

Laura Millberg

Principal Planner, Sustainable Development and Climate Resilience
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency

Robert Newman

Professor and Director of Graduate Studies
Department of Biology
University of North Dakota

Rachael Novak

Climate Science Coordinator
Bureau of Indian Affairs

Arleen O'Donnell

Vice President
ERG (Eastern Research Group, Inc.)

Megan O'Grady

Senior Analyst
Abt Associates

Melissa Ocana

Climate Adaptation Coordinator & Extension Project Manager
University of Massachusetts Amherst

Davia Palmeri

Conservation Strategy and Special Programs Coordinator
Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife

Britt Parker

Regional Drought Information Coordinator
NOAA National Integrated Drought and Information System

Kelly Pflicke

Senior Planner, Office of Coastal and Land Use Planning
NJ Department of Environmental Protection

Cara Pike

Executive Director

Shannon Pinc

Environment & Sustainability Coordinator
City of St. Louis Park

Kif Scheuer

Climate Change Program Director
Local Government Commission

Lisa Schiavinato

Director of Extension
California Sea Grant

Karl Schrass

Climate Adaptation and Resilience Manager
National Wildlife Federation

Sherry Stout

Engineer, Integrated Applications Center
National Renewable Energy Laboratory

Missy Stults

Climate and Sustainability Specialist

Steve Traxler

Peninsular Florida LCC Science Coordinator
US Fish & Wildlife Service

Nissa Tupper

Climate & Health Program Manager
Minnesota Department of Health

Jessica Turba

Executive Officer, Recovery Division Planning
Iowa Homeland Security & Emergency Management

Dan Vimont

Assistant Professor
Center for Climatic Research, University of Wisconsin, Madison

Emily Wasley

irector of Climate Security, Adaptation, and Resilience
The Cadmus Group LLC

Alex Westhoff, AICP

Planner, County of Marin
Community Development Agency

Lara Whitely Binder

King County Climate Preparedness Specialist
King County Department of Natural Resources and Parks

John Wiener

Program on Environment and Society
Institute of Behavioral Science University of Colorado

Emily York

Climate & Health Program Lead
Oregon Health Authority