Events

April 28 - Nature-Based Adaptation Solutions

12 pm ET/9 am PT

Nature-based solutions provide opportunities to restore ecosystems while also protecting human well-being and the built environment in the face of climate change. Join us for a discussion on ways to address climate change impacts through strategic application of nature-based solutions, including current examples and lessons learned. This panel will highlight work taking place across geographies, habitats and scales in celebration of 2021 Global Adaptation Month and Earth Day’s focus to “Restore our Earth”, brought to you by EcoAdapt's National Adaptation Forum

Presenters:

  • Alpha Ntayomba, Tanzania Health Care and Environmental Conservation Organization, Tanzania
  • Baruch Figueroa-Zavala, Centro Ecologico Akumal, Mexico
  • Natalie Snider, Environmental Defense Fund, United States
  • Dr. Ralph Schielen, Ministry of Infrastructure and Water Management, Netherlands

REGISTER HERE

 

Additional partner events:

April 21 - Greenbelt Alliance Climate Leader Series with Lara Hansen

3 pm ET/12 pm PT

Register Here

Gearing up for the celebration of Earth Day, Amanda Brown-Stevens, Greenbelt Alliance’s Executive Director, sits down with Lara J. Hansen, Ph.D., Chief Scientist, and Executive Director at EcoAdapt.

Lara and Amanda will define and explain what adaptation and resilience mean, and how these concepts can be used to restore the Earth, which is the theme of this year’s Earth Day. They will also approach case studies and examples, breaking down what it means for the Bay Area to become more resilient to a changing climate.